Can I enable two-factor authentication on my Wholesale System account?

Yes, you can.

Two-Factor provides enhanced security for your account and only allows the person who has the authentication token access in addition to your username & password. You will have the option upon login to have your computer remembered for 30 days if you trust the computer you’re using at the time. Only one method of Two-Factor can be enabled at once.

Setting up two-factor account authentication

Once you’ve successfully logged into your Synergy Wholesale System, via the menu please go to Change Security. There you will select the option you’ would like to use for receiving your code:

SMS Authentication: Your code will be delivered via SMS.

  • Enter the mobile number you wish to use.
  • Click Enable.
  • Enter the code which you received via SMS to validate.

Smart Phone/Tablet Authentication: Your code will be delivered via a smart phone application.

  • Download the Google Authenticator application for your iOS device or Android device, or the Authenticator application on your Windows Phone device.
  • Click Enable.
  • Using the Authenticator application on your smart phone/tablet setup a new account.
  • Scan the barcode you are presented with in the Wholesale System.
  • Enter the code that is generated by the Authenticator application to verify it is working as intended.

Email AuthenticationYour code will be delivered via email.

  • Enter the email address you wish to use.
  • Click Enable.
  • Enter the code which you received via email to validate that you can succesfully recieve codes via this method.

Once you’ve completed the validation, when you next login to the Wholesale System you will be prompted to enter your username and password, and then a two-factor code that is generated by the option you setup earlier.

If you’re on a computer or device which you trust, you may select the “Remember computer for 30 days” and you won’t be prompted to enter your two-factor code until the time has lapsed. We do not recommend enabling the remember computer functionality on shared or public devices.